Leadership team

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet

Professor Emeritus Colleen Hayward AM

Professor Hayward is a senior Noongar woman with extensive family links throughout the south-west of WA. Until her recent retirement, she was the head of Kurongkurl Katitjin, Edith Cowan University’s Centre for Indigenous Education and Research and Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Equity and Indigenous across the University. For more than 30 years, Colleen has provided significant input to policies and programs on a wide range of issues, reflecting the needs of minority groups at community, state and national levels. She has an extensive background in a range of areas as well as significant experience in policy and management.

Carol Innes AM

Ms Innes is a cultural advocate working in government, a mentor, consultant, board director and project manager. Carol is currently Co-Chair of Reconciliation Western Australia, board member North Metropolitan Health Service, board member Glass Jars (Netball WA), and is an advisory member to Kalamunda Arts Committee. Carol has worked in not-for-profit organisations, arts and cultural organisations, state and federal government agencies, and Aboriginal-controlled community organisations. Carol is a certified trainer and assessor, facilitator and advocate of community cultural development.

Dr Noel Nannup OAM

Dr. Nannup is a well-respected Nyoongar Elder. He is a known storyteller and cultural guide, instructor and mentor. Throughout Noel’s life he has worked to promote public awareness of the importance of caring for the environment. His career has been dedicated to educating young Western Australians about the rich cultural heritage of Aboriginal people and their lands; and, throughout that process, Noel has played an active and leading role in reconciliation.

Dr Noel Nannup OAM

Dr. Walley is a Noongar man and one of Australia’s leading Aboriginal performers, musicians and writers. Richard is a working director of his family-owned business, Aboriginal Productions and Promotions, which delivers cultural awareness and learning programs and has been in operation for over 25 years. Richard is a committed leader in the promotion of Noongar culture, and has extensive experience working alongside Australian and international organisations as a cultural consultant and presenter. He is a designated State Living Treasure, and the 2021 Western Australian Senior Australian of the Year.

Core Team

Barbara Paulson

Project Officer

Bruce Davies

Project Manager Communications  I  Creative Director

Caryn Earnshaw

Stakeholder Engagement
& Business Development

Donna Oxenham

Emmanuelle Dodo-Balu
Engagement and
Communications Officer

Jason Barrow
Project Officer

Winsome MacLaurin
Kep Katitjin
Gabi Kaadadjan Program Manager

Leadership Team

The Danjoo Koorliny team is a huge collective of people who work on different projects and portfolio areas.
The leadership team, whose names have been listed below, have been involved across a number of projects, and supports our annual festival. 

Our networked team ensures that we are working beyond silos and that we are aligning for positive cultural, social, environmental and economic impact.

Nicole Crnko

Jade Dolman

Farley Garlett

Elisha Jacobs-Smith

Glenda Kickett

Oral McGuire

Daniel Morrison

Kobi Morrison

Louise O’Reilly

Narelle Thorne

Danielle Thurlow

Sharon Wood-Kenney